Term and holiday dates 201617

Autumn term: 5 September 21 December 2016

Monday 5 and Tuesday 6 September – Training days for teachers
Wednesday 7 September Children return to school
Thursday 20 October Children finish school
Friday 21 October – Inset day for teachers

Half term holiday: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2016

Monday 31 October    Children return to school
Wednesday 21 December Children finish school

Christmas holiday: Thursday 22 December 2016 – Monday 2 January 2017

Spring term: 3 January – 31 March 2017

Tuesday 3 January Children return to school
Friday 13 January – Training day for teachers (children at home)
Friday 10 February – Children finish school

Half term holiday:  Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February 2017

Monday 20 February Children return to school
Friday 31 March – Children finish school

Easter holiday:  Monday 3 April – Monday 17 April 2017

Summer term: 18 April – 26 May 2017

Tuesday 18 April – Children return to school
Friday 26 May – Children finish school

Half term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 2017

Monday 5 June – Training day for teachers
Tuesday 6 June – Children return to school
Friday 21 July 2017 – Children finish school

Term and holiday dates 2017-18

Term and holiday dates 2018-19